How long does it take for a turtle egg to hatch in minecraft?

On average, an egg hatches in 4-5 nights. 90% of eggs hatch in 7 nights or less. When a multi-egg block hatches, all eggs hatch simultaneously. Eggs do not progress toward hatching if the player is not within 128 blocks of the egg.