Does mustard help heartburn?

Yes...take one heaping tablespoon. Have a glass of tap water ready to wash it down.

---

There are many people who swear by mustard's ability to alleviate heartburn. Some point to its high alkaline level as the cause, since alkalines can neutralize acids. To find out if it works for you, try swallowing one teaspoon of straight mustard the next time you feel heartburn symptoms.