Are there white butterflies?

Yes, there are white butterflies. Their wings are not always solid white, and may have the front edges darker, or a few smudge-like spots. Their official name is Pieris Rapae. In North America they are called cabbage white, or cabbage butterfly. Some moths are similar but have different antennae.