What is the c. i. a. blacksite?

CIA black sites refer to the black sites that are controlled by the CIA and used by the U.S. government in its War on Terror to detain enemy combatants. A claim that the black sites existed was made by The Washington Post in November 2005 and before this by human rights NGOs.