How do you tame chickens in minecraft?

You cannot tame chickens in Minecraft but you can get them to follow you using wheat seeds and you can breed them by feeding two chickens both wheat seeds.

---

You can't permanently tame chickens in Minecraft, but they'll follow you if you're holding wheat seeds.