How much do coaches make?

According to Forbes, late 1980s NFL coaches averaged $295,000. Today, head coaches average more than $6 million annually. Bill Belichick - New England Patriots reportedly makes $12 million a year. Pete Carroll - Seattle Seahawks, and Gregg Popovich - San Antonio Spurs, each make $11 million a year.