When were color movies invented?

The first hand-colored films were introduced in 1895, followed by film tinting technique in the early 1910s and in 1917 was first used the Handschiegl Color Process. First commercially widely used "true" colour films were Kodachrome and Agfacolor introduced in 1935 and 1936 respectively.