What's the aztec capital?

Tenochtitlan was the capital city and center of the Aztec Empire. It was founded in 1325 and served as the capital until the Aztecs were conquered by Spanish conquistador Hernan Cortes in 1520. Tenochtitlan was located on a swampy island in Lake Texcoco in what is today south central Mexico.