What do bees do in the winter time?

During winter, bees stay warm in their hives and eat the honey they stored during the summer. If their honey has been taken, some beekeepers feed them sugar water to help them survive. This is not the most nutritious for the bees, but can help them get through the winter.

---

As the weather becomes cool, the honeybees gather in a central area of the hive and form a “winter cluster." that keep the queen be safe and warm.Worker bees surround the queen and flutter their wings and shiver so the constant motion and continuous use of energy keep the temperature warm.