How many grams in three cups of dog food?

Here, remember that one cup actually equals8 ounces. Since an ounce also equals28 grams, then one cup of dry dog food is most likely around 224 grams (28 grams in an ounce x 8 ounces in a cup). You can use that figure as a guide in feeding your dog.