Do you have to peel pumpkins?

Nearly all pumpkin and squash varieties is edible; however, some varieties' skins are simply too tough and take too long to soften when cooking, resulting in the flesh being ready well before the skin. Therefore, we recommend removing the rind of certain varieties prior to cooking.