What is an auditory processing disorder?

Everyone hears slightly differently. The brain sorts out the sounds into intelligent meaning. A person with an auditory processing disorder hears the words well but the brain processes the words differently. Like dyslexia, the brain incorrectly arranges the words in the wrong order.

---

Not understanding what you hear.