What is luvage?

Lovage, Levisticum officinale, is a tall perennial plant. It has been long cultivated in Europe, the leaves being used as a herb, the roots as a vegetable, and the seeds as a spice, especially in southern European cuisine.

---

What is luvage? lovage is same as parsley Native to Southern Europe, lovage is a member of the parsley family. This leafy herb can be quite large, growing up to seven feet in hight, with large, dark green leaves that resemble celery. Lovage is used for its leaves, stalks and seeds