Tell me about the challenger incident?

The Space Shuttle Challenger disaster was an accident in NASA's space program that occurred on January 28, 1986, when the Space Shuttle broke apart 73 seconds into its flight, caused by the failure of O-ring seals in a joint in the shuttle's right solid rocket booster, killing all 7 crew members.