Why is abby lee miller from dance moms in a wheelchair?

Abby was diagnosed with Burkitt's Lymphoma, which is a rare but highly aggressive lymphoma. Abby immediately started chemotherapy treatment and even had emergency spinal surgery after her diagnosis.