Where was the titanic going to?

After leaving Southampton on 10 April 1912, Titanic called at Cherbourg in France and Queenstown (now Cobh) in Ireland, before heading west to reach New York. Of course, she never made New York, striking an iceberg about 375 miles (600 km) south of Newfoundland.

---

She was headed to New York harbor from Great Britain.