What is a heater made out of?

Heating coils are commonly made up of metal alloys which are a combination of two or more elements. The most commonly used metal alloy is “Nichrome”. Nichrome is an alloy of nickel (80%) and chromium (20%). What temperature can fully-powered electric heaters give at the maximum?