What is isometric therapy?

Isometric training is essentially a fancy way to categorize exercises that recruit muscles and exert tension without actually lengthening or shortening the muscle. Your muscle is flexed, but it’s not expanding and compressing. It’s a way of placing demand on a desired muscle or group of muscles.