Where are asian elephants found?

More than half of all wild Asian elephants are found in India, with around 10,000 in the north-east. Some move across the border between India and Nepal. There may be fewer than 100 wild elephants in Vietnam, and perhaps 250 in Cambodia. In China, there are less than 250 wild Asian elephants.