What does s. v. r. stand for?

S.V.R. is a Russian abbreviation, it stands for Sluzhba Vneshney Razvedki, which is the Foreign Intelligence (spy) Service of the Russian Federation.

---

Systemic vascular resistance, also known as total peripheral resistance. which is the amount of force exerted on circulation blood by the vasculature of the body. this is an important concept to understand because it plays a vital role in the establishment and manipulation of blood pressure.