What is the song mrs. robinson about?

Simon had already written a song that was a tribute to Eleanor Roosevelt and the passing of a more innocent era. When director Nichols realized "Mrs. Roosevelt" had the same number of syllables as “Mrs. Robinson”, he asked Simon to change the title and the song “Mrs. Robinson” was born.