What is a dry texture?

"A dry texture spray is a spray that provides grit to the hair to aid in styling," explains stylist and owner of New Jersey salon Bella Rococo, Stefanie Savino, who says texture sprays can aid in adding volume, providing support for updos styles, and prepping the hair for curls.

---

Dry texture spray gives hair a plumped-up, lived-in look. The spray separates each strand and allows air to get into your hair. It gives your style a plumped up effect. However, there's no matte finish, so it's safe to use throughout.