What kind of bread is shibata?

Wikipedia indicates that Ciabatta is an Italian white bread made from wheat flour, water, salt, yeast and olive oil, created in 1982 by a baker in Adria, province of Rovigo, Veneto, Italy. It is noted for having a firm crust and large holes throughout.