Who were the four beatles?

The four original Beatles were John Lennon, Paul McCartney, Ringo Star, George Harrison

---

Verified answer: John Lennon, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, and George Harrison were the four members of the Beatles.

---

The principal members of The Beatles were John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr.

---

The Beatles were a musical band during the 1960s composed of Paul McCartney, John Lennon, George Harrison, and Richard Starkey (known as Ringo Starr).