What makes bourbon vs whiskey?

The main difference between Bourbon and Whiskey is that the mash which forms the basic ingredient for Bourbon should contain 51 percent Corn. Whiskey, however, can be made with barley, rye, wheat, or corn. Bourbon is comparatively sweeter and gives a smoky flavor that is not present in Whiskey.