Do you have to be born in the united states to run for president?

No. You can be a naturalized citizen if born abroad if one or both parents are naturalized U.S. citizens.

---

Not necessarily. One only needs to be a United States citizen at birth. This includes being born on foreign soil when one or both parents are US citizens, and meet certain statutory requirements to pass citizenship to the child.