What is a margo wine?

Margo is actually spelled Margaux. Margaux is an appellation of wine in the Haut-Médoc district of Bordeaux, in the southwest of France. The Margaux wine appellation is famous for producing supple, perfumed wines, predominantly from Cabernet Sauvignon.