How long should you boil hard hard boiled eggs?

Leave the pan uncovered. Turn the heat to high and bring the water to a rolling boil. Turn off the heat, cover, and let sit: Depending on how cooked you like your hard boiled eggs, the eggs should be done perfectly after sitting for 10-12 minutes.

---

A hardboiled egg should be cooked at a rolling boil for exactly 10 minutes in salted water. Afterwards, immediately cool the eggs in cold running water. If you follow these steps, your egg yolks will be bright yellow, with no hint of green. The hardboiled eggs will also be easy to peel.