How big is a gigantopithecus?

Primate fossil records suggest that Gigantopithecus blacki were the largest primate species that ever lived, standing up to 3 m (9.8 ft) and weighing between 540–600 kg (1,190–1,320 lb), although some argue they were smaller, at 1.9–2 m (5.9–6.6 ft) in height, and 180–300 kg (400–660 lb) in weight.