How long does it take to boil pasta?

Once the water comes to a boil, it takes between 7 and 10 minutes to cook pasta, depending on which pasta shape you’re cooking and if you like it al dente or more cooked.

---

pasta takes 8 to 15 minutes to cook. The only way to know if it's done is to taste it! It should be al dente, or firm to the bite.