When did joe namath play football?

Nicknamed "Broadway Joe", is an American former professional football player who was a quarterback in the American Football League and National Football League during the 1960s and 1970s. He played college football for the Alabama Crimson Tide under coach Paul "Bear" Bryant from 1962 to 1964.