What spices are in breakfast sausage?

American breakfast sausage typically features sage, sometimes supported by nutmeg too.

---

Spices used can be Fennel, sage, rosemary, thyme, garlic, smoked paprika, black pepper, salt, coriander, and sage which are all savory spices