Who is mr. grinch?

The Grinch is an animated character in a cartoon from 1966 based on the Dr. Seuss book. He is a mean green fuzzy being with a heart 2 sizes too small and shoes that are too tight. In the end of the cartoon, his heart grows 3 sizes and he becomes a good person.