What is the herbes de los muertos?

Mexican Tarragon (Tagetes lucida) is a beautiful addition to any herb garden. The flowers are also known as Mexican Marigolds, and are an important symbol in the annual Día de los Muertos festivities, where they are placed on the graves of family members as ofrendas, or offerings.