Do deer eat mushrooms?

yes

---

Mushrooms also fall into this snacking category. When there is a wet period in a mushroom-rich environment you can expect deer to gobble up tasty species as fast as they, well, mushroom. ... Deer love mast for its taste, and, with its carbohydrate makeup, it is a good source of energy.