How high can people jump?

How high can humans jump? Let's first consider the human jump capacity. Currently, the highest 'standing' jump is 1.616 metres or 5.3 foot and was achieved by a Canadian man named Evan Ungar in Oakville, Ontario, Canada on 13 May 2016