How long can a bee survive without food or water?

With a stomach-full of honey, and no additional sugar-rich foods taken in, a bee can fly for less than an hour. Cold weather also decreases a bee's flying time. Grounded bees or bees trapped indoors will survive just a few hours without a sugar-rich food, such as sugar-water, provided to them.