What is the average i. q. of an eight year-old?

IQ is the ability to learn, problem solve and find the relationship among items. An average eight-year-old would be expected to be able to solve problems suitable to their age. As a person ages their ability to solve more complex problems should increase otherwise their testes IQ score would go down