What is the hottest climate on earth?

Death Valley, California, USA

---

Seven years of satellite temperature data show that the Lut Desert in Iran is the hottest spot on Earth. The Lut Desert was hottest during 5 of the 7 years, and had the highest temperature of 70.7 degrees Celsius or 159.3 Fahrenheit in 2005.