What type of paper is money printed on?

Currency paper is mostly made up of cotton and linen. The Federal Reserve notes are a blend of 25 percent linen and 75 percent cotton. Currency paper has tiny red and blue synthetic fibers of various lengths evenly distributed throughout the paper.