Where did the term bob's your uncle come from?

The origins are uncertain, but a common theory is that after English Prime Minister Robert Gascoyne-Cecil ("Bob") appointed his nephew Arthur Balfour as Chief Secretary for Ireland in 1887. Whatever other qualifications Balfour had, "Bob's your uncle" was seen as the conclusive one.