Who is one piece?

One Piece is a graphic novel adventure series, with pirate and Japanese shonen themes, written and illustrated by Eiichiro Oda, marketed towards young teen males between 12 and 18. The colorful and creative motifs, are taken from classic mythology, politics and music.