What is the second most venomous thing in the world?

The second most venomous animal is the King Cobra (Ophiophagus hannah). One bite can cause the death of a healthy adult human within 15 minutes. This snake is even capable of killing a full-grown Asian Elephant within 3 hours if the larger animal is bitten in a vulnerable area such as the trunk.