How do i do a screenshot on an imac?

Mac computers have several screenshot options. Pressing command, shift, & 4 together allows a user to outline an area for a screenshot. Command, shift, and 3 produces a full screenshot, or multiple screenshots for multiple monitors. Command, shift, & 5 will provide the option to record the screen.

---

Press and hold these three keys together: Shift, Command, and 4. Drag the crosshair to select the area of the screen to capture. ... To take the screenshot, release your mouse or trackpad button. If you see a thumbnail in the corner of your screen, click it to edit the screenshot.