What battle happened in for ninety b. c.?

The Battle of Marathon took place in 490 BC during the first Persian invasion of Greece.

---

The Battle of Marathon took place in September 490 BC on the plain of Marathon. It was fought between the Athenians and the Persians. The battle was the end of the first attempt by Persia, under King Darius I, to conquer Greece