What's a marsupial?

A animal who has a baby born in a pouch in a mother's belly

---

Marsupials are a mammal of an order whose members are born incompletely developed and are typically carried and suckled in a pouch on the mother's belly. Marsupials are found mainly in Australia and New Guinea, although three families, including the opossums, live in America.