What years did truman service president?

April 12, 1945 to January 20, 1953 Truman had ascended to the presidency in April 1945 after the death of Franklin D. Roosevelt. Truman won the presidential nomination at the 1948 Democratic National Convention. Defying predictions, Truman won the election with 303 electoral votes to Dewey's 189.