When was the first monopoly game made?

Monopoly was first marketed on a broad scale by Parker Brothers in 1935. But the earliest known version of Monopoly, known as The Landlord's Game, was designed by an American, Elizabeth Magie, and first patented in 1904 but existed as early as 1902.