What is the world record in the highjump?

The high jump world record is 2.45 meters (8 ft 0.46 in), by Javier Sotomayor of Cuba, who achieved this height on the 27th of July 1993 in Salamanca. Sotomayor also holds the indoor world record of 2.43 meters (7 ft 11.67 in).