Is doctor phil a real doctor?

Dr. Phil holds a doctorate in clinical psychology, but ceased renewing his license to practice psychological therapy in 2006.

---

Phillip Calvin McGraw (born September 1, 1950), known as “Dr. Phil”, is an American television personality and author who is the host of the television show Dr. Phil. He holds a doctorate in clinical psychology, but is not licensed to practice.